Palos East Elementary SChool

Go To Search
Report Absences
Recommended Links

This page contains links that your child can use outside of the school day. 
Please visit these sites frequently to practice math and reading skills.  Have Fun!!!

McGraw-Hill Reading WONDERS:   http://connected.mcgraw-hill.com/school/m0z1 

 Spelling City  www.spellingcity.com/East4/

Education City  http://www.educationcity.com

Typing Pal: https://palod118.taptouche.com/?locale=en

Research site: Sweet Search: https://www.sweetsearch.com A Search Engine for Students. It searches only credible Web sites approved by Internet research experts.

Math Sites
:

EnVisions 2.0  http://pearsonrealize.com 

http://aaamath.com

http://illuminations.nctm.org

www.multiplication.com

http://www.aplusmath.com

http://www.mathcats.com

http://www.gamequarium.com

https://www.xtramath.org/


Social Studies

Wakko's America States & Capitals Song     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAII411eqPg

Tour the States Song   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_E2CNZIlVIg
 
White House For Kids  http://www.whitehouse.gov/kids/whlife/index.html

U. S. A. Regions Game  http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm

Agriculture in the Classroom Activities: https://www.agintheclass.org



Fun Sites:

I Know That! – Check this site out and find out if you really do know that.  
http://www.iknowthat.com

Kids Domain – This site is dedicated to kids. It is loaded with terrific ideas, educational games, fun resources, and much more.   http://kidsdomain.com

Brain Teasers   http://www.eduplace.com/math/brain/index.html

Science:

STEM Scopes: https://n11095d24040.acceleratelearning.com/login

National Geographic For Kids  http://www.nationalgeographic.com/kids/

Kids Nutrition Explorations & Games  http://www.nutritionexplorations.org/kids/main.asp

A virtual field trip on rocks http://www.uen.org/utahlink/tours/tourFames.cgi?tour_id=13648

Volcanoes  http://www.uen.org/utahlink/tours/tourFames.cgi?tour_id=1010             and http://volcano.oregonstate.edu


Earth Science Stem Scopes resources for Fossils:

http://www.fossilsforkids.com/Cool_Links.html                
                
http://paleobiology.si.edu/dinosaurs/interactives/dig/dinodig.html

http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/scienceforkids/dinosaurs/fossil_study.htm

http://www.amnh.org/ology/features/layersoftime/

http://www.e-learningforkids.org/science/lesson/exploring-fossils-and-fossil-records/